My go-to palette-Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette

I can’t tell you enough of how much I’ve been loving this palette ever since I’ve got my hands on it. The shade range is lovely and is the most versatile palette to create so many stunning combinations with the collection of 14 beautiful colours in this palette.

This beauty comes with the perfect range of warm neutrals in matte, satin and shimmer formulations. It has hues of warm browns, reds, orange, and pops of pinks. I’ve always found myself reaching out to this palette the most and love the different eye looks one can come up with.

What makes this palette unique is the buttery texture of these eyeshadows that blends like a dream and stays put all day. The matte eyeshadows are so perfect in texture and richly pigmented that a little goes a long way. The shimmer shades, Primavera and Vermeer are my most used all over lid shades. They have a lovey metallic sheen to it. Unlike the usual shimmer eyeshadows, these have very less glitter to it but brings out a touch of class and elegance to the entire look. The colour is intensified when applied over an eye primer or adding some fix plus to the brush.

Here’s a closer look at how these eyeshadows look in their pans. The first half of the palette as you can see has the neutral tones. Golden Ochre, Raw sienna and burnt orange are great transition shades. I’ve clearly dug into Golden ochre the most because it blends perfectly with my skin tone and neutralises the base for any other colour to go over it. Sometimes I just dab only this shade on my entire eyelid with a simple winged liner for an everyday work look. It conceals the veins or difference in colouration over the eyelids and makes me look more alive.

The second half of the palette has more of the deeper tones of oranges, reds, pinks and browns. Realgar is the perfect transition shade for dusky girls. Red ochre and love letter are such pretty colours to play with as well. I use the shade Cyprus umber for a nice smokey eye or to deepen the cut crease.

The packaging comes in a pretty pink rich velvet casing, with a huge mirror and a brush that comes handy with it. I love the quality of the brush that comes with this palette. It is a double sided eyeshadow brush.One side of the brush is a fluffy crease brush and the other side is a flatter brush to pack the eyeshadow in the Center of the lids.

3 looks 1 palette– Here are a few looks that I created with this lovely palette:

Look 1: With Golden Ochre as the base, love letter and red Ochre as transition shades on the crease and primavera on the Center of the lids, I created this blushing rose look. It gives an illusion of a beautiful halo on the eyes with the right blend of shades.

Look 2: This is a more warm brown or rust based look with realgar and red Ochre as transition shades on the crease and primavera on the Center of the lids to create a halo effect. I paired this eye makeup with the liquid lipstick in love bug from colour pop. I love to use the satin/shimmer lid shade with a little bit of fix plus to add some glam to the entire look.

Look 3: This is like an everyday work look which is quick and easy to do. I just dab some Golden Ochre on my upper eyelids and some primavera on the lower line with a feline flick and mascara.

I’ve used the Nars all day weightless luminous foundation in Syracuse, pinstripe plum blush from the Balm cosmetics, Jaclyn hill’s Presecco pop highlighter and le Bois de rose lipstick from Lancôme.

ABH does not directly retail at India, However I got this shipped to India through Beautytales.com.

Why is the Modern Renaissance my favourite palette?

  • Love the colours
  • Most versatile palette
  • Has matte, satin and shimmer shades
  • Chic packaging
  • Comes handy with a mirror and a brush
  • Smooth and buttery texture of the eyeshadows
  • Highly pigmented shadows
  • Crease resistant with long staying power
  • Reasonably priced

Overall, I totally love this palette and have been obsessed with it ever since.

Do share your thoughts and comments on what you think about this palette. Which of these three makeup looks happens to be your favourite? Are you also one of those girls who still swear by this palette even after the launch of their new subculture palette?

Until next time…

Xoxo,

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Amy says:

    Interesting post. The 3rd look is my fav😍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. chandini89 says:

    Gorgeous palette! Look 1 rocks. 😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nagila says:

    Nice post. I like Look 3 – nice and clean! Golden ochre and primavera shades are beautiful..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love this palette! You look gorgeous girly! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Anonymous says:

    Wow! The first look though 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  6. khalida says:

    Love look 1!! Soo cute it looks on you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Very beautiful!!! Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment